The Bandit’s Horse Tips for today


20120128-101600.jpg

Festival trials day, fantastic day of racing and a few pointers maybe the big one in March. A couple of hard luck stories last week and a few awful performances. I hope a few of today’s picks give me a better shout for my money than recent weeks.

ANQUETTA 3.55 DONCASTER (NAP)(Last – complete disaster)

Won very well first time out this season at Ascot, and then fell very early on the next time out. After that first impressive run I’m hoping he has been to jumping school, and if so, should have the class to beat these.

TIDAL BAY 2.35 CHELTENHAM (NB)(2nd)

One of my old favourites and I have always stuck with him since his novice days. He has cost me a penny or two, but receiving weight as he does today he has the ability to beat these. As always it depends what mood he is in. Horses for courses at Cheltenham and he did win an Arkle here remember! Hope the classy Tidal turns up!

SHALIMAR FROMENTRO 2.50 DONCASTER (TREBLE)(8th)

Was going pretty well last time over the big ones at Aintree when falling. Hopefully the rest from that and a drop to ‘smaller’ fences will help. If WYMOTT wins I’ll flip after a few dreadful runs when I tipped him up.

I also fancy an each way squeak on ROALCO DE FARGES 1.30 CHELTENHAM,(6th)having won well at Newbury, he then flopped at Wincanton, but 20-1 is a big price! My other little squeak is on CHANCE DU ROY 2.05 CHELTENHAM,(5th) he has run creditably this year and seemed to stay too late last time, lets hope he’s closer this time in the run in.

Good luck if you are having a flutter and remember these are my selections and I’m nt suggesting you follow my ‘amateur’ advice. Remember to bet within your means too.

Leave a Reply

