Around the World in 80 Words


SAHDandproud has come up with a novel idea to get people to blog in 80 words or less about places they’ve been to, and liked, or hated. Talk about your town, a city, a holiday or a famous place. I thought it was a great idea, I hope you do it too.

The Bandit’s time to give it a go! With a short spell in San Francisco!

20120213-230849.jpg

Rejoice the Bay, home of the gay? For me it was merely a short stay. The morning brought the fog and a headache from the grog, yet as both were Iifted so was my desire to see a place I’d longed to visit. Home of the Birdman, a place of no escape, Alcatraz, the prison. At last a chance to visit, but no chance of a ticket! All booked up until past my visit!

Leave a Reply

