The Craven Meeting Day 2 – Tips


 
Well Wednesday truely was a washout! The weather was appalling and so were most of my tips! STIPULATE did win at 8-1 though. To top it all off bloody PATEESE went and won on the only occasion that I didn’t back it!
 
Anyway we live to fight another day and head towards the second day of the Craven meeting. I have posted my best three bets and my Newmarket selections too.
 
MIGHTY AMBITION 1610 NEWMARKET – (nap) looked like one to follow when he won well in a 7f maiden at Newbury on good ground. I’m hoping he is one of those Godolphin horses that really improves at 3. (5 point win)

MR SPIGGOTT 1555 RIPON – (nb) was really progressive as a 2yo, and won at 6f and a mile on soft and heavy ground. With the rain getting into the surface he must have a chance of a place at least. (2 points each way)

LITTLE JIMMY ODSOX 1520 – (treble) won over 5 and 6f last year on all types of ground. There must be more to come from this horse who has already shown to be progressive. (2 points each way)

I’ve also picked these out at Newmarket.
 
Handsome Man 1500
Elusivity 1535 e/w
Tazahum 1645
Bassara 1720 e/w
 
STAKE = 13 points
 
RETURNS =
 
BANK = + 66.5 points
 
STATS as of 18/4/12 WINS 19/85 (22.3%) NAPS 6/29 (20.6%) TREBLES 2/29 (6.8%)

Remember to gamble wisely, and that I am not suggesting you follow my advice. These are my choices and I’m only doing this for a bit of fun and enjoyment.
 
Leave a Reply

