The Flat is back Friday!


20120329-190151.jpg

Yes it’s here folks, the flat action returns. As much as I love National Hunt racing, flat is my fav! I thought I’d start with a photo of the best horse in NH at the moment in my opinion, SPRINTER SACRE.

Thursday’s blog produced another winning nap courtesy of LAVA LAMP at 7-1, I couldn’t believe my eyes at the price! Hope some of you were on it!

So, Friday is purely about flat selections on the all weather. Here goes…..

CANTOR 1525 LINGFIELD – (nap) (unplaced)the blinkers worked last time with him at Kempton and I reckon there’s a little bit more to come from this one! (5 point win)

CHOOKIE HAMILTON 1925 WOLVERHAMPTON – (nb) (2nd – 9/2)won well at Lingfield last time and has a 50% win rate at the track. He as won a few times here off 4lbs higher! (3 point win)

FLEETWOODSANDS 2055 WOLVERHAMPTON – (treble)(unplaced) another one who boasts 6 wins at the track, stepped back up to 7f must also help. (2 point win)

STAKE = 10 points

RETURNS = 0 points

BANK = +161.5points

STATS as of 30/3/12 WINS 10/32 31% NAPS 4/11 36% TREBLES 2/11 18%

Remember to bet within your means and that I do this as a hobby so am no expert! Off away on holiday for the weekend too, so may not get a blog in at the weekend. I do fancy a bit of each way on SMARTY SOCKS in the Lincoln on Saturday though!

Leave a Reply

