Murky Monday? – 3 to brighten it up?


20120401-174714.jpg

Well a pretty disappointing start to the flat season so far, with only QARAABA (4-1) doing the business so far. Nicely highlighted by @callummadell in his flat horses to follow blog.

So, I’m now officially on holiday for two weeks. I’m looking forward to the Aintree festival of course and I’m most definitely not looking forward to the gardening that my wife wants me to do this week. My back, hands and every other muscle in my body are already complaining. After a few glorious weeks of sunshine it looks as if things will take a turn for the worse again this week. Coats, scarves, heating back on!

Let’s hope the horses help to ease the pain!

CLASSICAL MIST 1730 KELSO – (nap) – (unplaced)ran some cracking races before a very disappointing show in heavy ground. Should appreciate the ground and the ever better O’Regan is on board. (5 point win)

BEIDH TINE ANSEO 1430 KELSO – (nb) – (3rd – 2-1)is on a bit of a losing run yet is dropped in class here today and you woud hope he is good enough! (2 point win)

MAKBULLET 1600 KELSO – (treble) –(won 2-1 = 9 points) has took pretty well to hurdles and finally got up last time. Will appreciate the ground and the extra couple of furlongs shouldn’t hold him back. (2 points each way)

After a day of gardening this will be me tomorrow night so think yourselves lucky you are not me!

20120401-182613.jpg

Remember to bet within your means and remember I am no expert at this and am not suggesting you follow my advice

STAKE – 11 points

RETURNS = +9 points

BANK = +146 points

STATS as of 2/4/12 WINS 12/40 30% NAPS 4/14 28.5% TREBLES 2/14 14.2%

Leave a Reply

