Wednesday tips


20120417-195631.jpg

A good day was had on the blog on Tuesday, courtesy of two winners in IMPERIAL CIRCUS (5-4) and MOSCOW CHANCER (5-1). Tomorrow is one of my favourite racing days, the start of the Craven meeting. It’s my favourite as it’s the start of the first decent trials and the start of the flat season proper. My top three for Wednesday are all at Cheltenham though. However, I will still put a few tips up for the Craven meeting, I can’t resist!

BENBENS 1620 CHELTENHAM – (nap) (unplaced) ran a cracker at Newbury last time to beat IMPERIAL CIRCUS who franked the form today for us. He has only been raised three pounds for that win and I reckon that isn’t enough! (5 points each way)

STAR IN FLIGHT 1730 CHELTENHAM – (nb) (unplaced) has ran some creditable races this year including two wins at Catterick. A step up in trip at Haydock last time stretched his stamina too far and this drop back to 17 furlongs should suit (2 points each way)

RED ROUBLE 1435 CHELTENHAM – (treble) (PU) he flopped last time out and headgear has been applied. Prior to that run and when he doesnt fall his record over jumps is 2322. I’m hopeful the break, the headgear and the Cheltenham hill will see him home. (2 points each way)

I can’t believe it but I’m not backing PATEESE (WON!!) for the first time this season, watch him go and win the 1510 at CHELTENHAM now. I’m also having a 1 point win on GILBARRY 1545 CHELTENHAM, (FELL) his record when running in mid April reads 11.

As I said above here are my selections for the first day of the Craven meeting too.

OUT DO 1500 unplaced
REDACT 1535 unplaced
EXCELLETTE 1610 e/w unplaced
STIPULATE 1645 won 8-1
SHANTARAM 1720 2nd 5-4

STAKE = 19 points

RETURNS = 0 points

BANK = + 79.5 points

STATS as of 18/4/12 WINS 19/85 22.3% NAPS 6/29 20.6% TREBLES 2/29 6.8%

Leave a Reply

