Wednesday – Kempton/Kelso


Wednesday’s Tips
Kempton and Kelso


I had a break from blogging on Tuesday. One reason only, I went out to watch the Manchester derby! I ended up drownng my sorrows after a poor display from the Reds! Oh well, we move on and Newcastle will turn City over anyway.
 
So, on to racing and Wednesday’s tips. Firstly a big well done to all concerned for re-scheduling the Ascot card. Here are my best three on Wednesday.
 
KING TORUS 1510 KEMPTON – (nap) (unplaced) won a Listed race last September and the followed up on soft on his last racecourse visit. Has a bit of work to do here, but the Hannon magic may well have rubbed off. I’m confident he can bridge the gap! (4 point win)

THIMAAR 1545 KEMPTON – (nb) (3rd – 5-2) you couldn’t be anything but impressed with his win a Kempton. Surely more to come, and the runner up that day GULF OF NAPLES scored well at Ripon last Saturday. (3 point win)

NIGHT IN MILAN 1930 KELSO – (treble) (unplaced) didn’t stay last time out over 3m 6f, prior to that gave two good accounts over the bigger obstacles. A drop back to a preferred trip will help him bounce back. (3 point win)

STAKE = 10 points

RETURNS = 0 points

BANK = 40.5 points

Stats as of 2/5/12

WINS 23/118 = 19.4%
NAPS 8/40 = 20%
PLACED 28/118 = 23.7%
WIN OR PLACED 51/118 = 43.2%
TREBLES LANDED = 2


Remember if you are having a wager to bet within your means. These are my selections and I am not suggesting you follow my advice, I only do this for a bit of fun!

 
Leave a Reply

