Sunday – The Second Classic


My tipping slump continues, thank god I had this boy above, Al Kazeem (15-2) in a little each way. The rest of the selections I put up were quite simply useless. I don’t think the dead ground is helping at the moment, yet it is obviously working for some. The most disappointing run was from POWER, what the hell happened?
It cheesed me off aswell to see the sour faced young O’Brien seems to have all of his father’s personality traits. Wouldn’t it harm them to bloody smile once or twice!
Let’s hope these three change my fortunes! 🐎
SEAL ROCK 1550 NEWMARKET – (nap) (unplaced) won well for the blog (was my last winning nap) last month. He has a game attitude, won on soft ground, and is drawn low. (4 points each way)

MOONSTONE MAGIC 1515 NEWMARKET – (nb) (unplaced) has been very impressive on both her starts, was supplemented as soon as the ground was going to be soft. Won last time cosily, going away, and with something in the bank. (3 points each way)

JEU DE VIVRE 1710 HAMILTON – (treble) (unplaced) has an excellent record of 3 wins out of 4 here. Will be fine on the ground and beat Getabuzz and Jonny Delta over cours and distance last September. Should come out on top again. (3 point win)

STAKE = 17 points

RETURNS = 0 points

BANK = – 14 points

Stats as of 6/5/12

WINS 23/130 = 17.7%
NAPS 8/44 = 18.2%
PLACED 30/130 = 23%
WIN OR PLACED 53/130 = 40.7%
TREBLES LANDED = 2


Remember if you are having a wager to bet within your means. These are my selections and I am not suggesting you follow my advice, I only do this for a bit of fun!

 
2 thoughts on “Sunday – The Second Classic

  1. Hey, I’ve been following your blog for quite a while now and was wondering if you would be interested in adding a football section into your daily selections. I’ve been betting on football for the past 4 years and I must say it has been quite successful. I mainly do bets on no more than a 4 fold accumulator, FGS and over/under goals. Let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

