Sunday tips


Saturday on the blog was one to forget! Yet Saturday to watch was one to remember. Frankel showed once again what a magnificent animal he is. He is most certainly the best horse I have ever seen, and may ever see. The bit that astounds me is how easy everything is to him. His cruising speed is faster than anything else, so when you press the go button he just flies. I could watch him run every day of the year. We are very blessed to have him, so lets make the most of what will probably be his last season. If Coolmore can request €300,000 per session with Galileo, God only knows what Juddmonte will charge for Frankel. I wonder if he will produce awesome offspring too?
Here are Sunday’s tips
OSTLAND 1520 STRATFORD – (nap) (WON – 22-1) this horse I believe has the ability to win this race. His past few performances have been disappointing. I’m willing to give him another chance here. EACH WAY BET

HALLELUJAH 1510 RIPON – (nb) (2nd – 7-2) is 2 from 2 and goes well fresh and has won over the distance on soft ground. Trainer is in form and a top jock on board.
HONEYMEAD 1540 RIPON – (treble) (2nd – 7-1) overcame a bad draw to run well in second at Musselburgh last time. Will appreciate the ground, on a high mark but I have a feeling will run well. There is more to come from her!
I’m also going to put up TWO PANCAKES 1410 RIPON (3rd – 16-1) as an e/w bet. Declan Carroll is a trainer I follow and this horse has some speedy breeding and the yard have had a decent 2 y o this year already.

Stats as of 20/5/12

WINS 33/192 = 17.1%
NAPS 12/57 = 21%
PLACED 48/192 = 25%
WIN OR PLACED 81/192 = 42.1%
TREBLES LANDED = 2

Remember if you are having a wager to bet within your means. These are my selections and I am not suggesting you follow my advice, I only do this for a bit of fun!

Leave a Reply

