Thursday Selections – A Brave Move?


The good run of placed or winning selections continued on Wednesday with INDIAN DAUDAIE (9-1) and REVE DU JOUR (4-1) finishing second. I knew Indian had a good run in him, however, I did highlight how much I also fancied TOP SMART, who went on a romped it by 10 lengths!!! Oh well!
Also received my conformation email today from Coral as a member of the Coral Champions Club, worth a look, and membership if you fancy it! I also won my second competition courtesy of Saturday Fantasy Racing. Its a great little comp to do on a Saturday for free and you have a league table and can win free tickets to race meets. Have a look here, and follow them on Twitter at @Satracing.
So on to Thursday and I hope this run continues, the highs are great, the barren spells are rubbish!
BRAVEHEART MOVE 1715 HAYDOCK – (nap) (unplaced) moved back up in trip, and was a smart horse around this distance a few years ago. With the ground getting firmer too to boost his chances. Three wins all on good to firm or fast/standard. Visor fitted to help too. Could go very well at a great price! Each way bet

SUPREME QUEST 1915 SALISBURY – (nb) (2nd – 7-5) ran a decent comeback race when I tipped him up on here last time. Has form on good to firm and the comeback run should put him right for a big race in this.
BEAUFORT TWELVE 1415 GOODWOOD – (treble) (WON – 15-2) won his only start as a 2 y o and then ran in the Craven on softish ground, his win was on better stuff and I’m hoping he bounces back here over a little further on quicker ground.
I also need to have a little bet on FABALU 1630 WETHERBY (NR) who needed a hell of an effort to get home and get interested last time yet when he got going he got pipped. With a more ‘focused’ run he could be very dangerous!


Stats as of 24/5/12
WINS 36/205 = 17.5%
NAPS 12/61 = 19.6%
PLACED 53/205 = 25.8%
WIN OR PLACED 89/205 = 43.4%
TREBLES LANDED = 2

Remember if you are having a wager to bet within your means. These are my selections and I am not suggesting you follow my advice, I only do this for a bit of fun!

Leave a Reply

