Monday 28th May


Sunday proved to be another profitable day even though I had put a very ambitious nap up! SAMITAR storming home in the Irish 1000 Guineas at 12-1 was a right result. We also had a place with MRS PEACOCK (7-1). I received a few nice thank you tweets too from people who read the blog. Much appreciated, but please remember to read the last few lines of this blog!! I get them wrong alot too!
So on to Monday, let’s hope the run continues.
ARTIGIANO 1430 LEICESTER – (nap) (WON – 11/10) was a close third the other week on his racecourse debut at the Dante meeting. I expect him to have come on for that and the Godolphin string are starting to get there.
ELYSIAN 1600 LEICESTER – (nb) (unplaced) I don’t normally tip up a horse making its debut as anything can happen. However, looking at this one’s impecable breeding (GALILEO/ECHELON) and the top yard and owners, it may be a class act!
TANTAMOUNT 1545 KEMPTON – (treble) (unplaced) represents a yard in fine form at the minute. He’s been declared a few times over the past week and pulled out due to ground worries. He ran well over 9f last time and the step up to 11f should suit.
I will also have a little dabble at my old trainer to follow DECLAN CARROLL’s horse AMAZING STAR 1850 CARLISLE (unplaced). He won over 7f in March is well treated here on that run.
Stats as of 28/5/12
WINS 39/225 = 17.3%
NAPS 14/65 = 21.5%
PLACED 57/225 = 25.3%
WIN OR PLACED 96/225 = 42.6%
TREBLES LANDED = 2
Remember if you are having a wager to bet within your means. These are my selections and I am not suggesting you follow my advice, I only do this for a bit of fun!
 
Leave a Reply

