Sunday Selections


What a fantastic day yesterday was, out of my selections on the blog there was FIERY LAD (10-1), SLADE POWER (5-1) and PASTORAL PLAYER (3-1) that all won. I had them all in a Lucky 15 too which gave a rather nice profit. We also had places for DAZINSKI (10-1) and SET TO MUSIC (2-1). Those kind of days only come along once in a while so I’m going to enjoy it while I can. I know some of you followed the advice and I hope I won you a bit!
 
On to Sunday now.
 
AZULADA BAY 1530 FONTWELL – (nap) (WON – 4-1) I backed this one at Warwick the other week when it ran third. It stayed on well and a visor today will definitely help as it was on and off the bridle from a fair way out. No doubt it will stay though. Good chance.
 
OPERETTIST 1620 NOTTINGHAM – (nb) (unplaced) ran well at Newmarket last time on his reappearance, has a good draw and is another who could be anything at a decent price.
 
THE CLYDA ROVER 1700 FONTWELL – (treble) (2nd – 4-1) last three runs here have been 312 another bold bid forecast to get his nose infront again.
 
Stats as of 3/6//12
WINS 46/257 = 17.9%
NAPS 16/71 = 22.5%
PLACED 63/257 = 24.5%
WIN OR PLACED 109/257 = 42.4%
TREBLES LANDED = 2
Remember if you are having a wager to bet within your means. These are my selections and I am not suggesting you follow my advice, I only do this for a bit of fun!
Leave a Reply

