Friday tips


 
Well I was gutted on Thursday as it was the first time in ages that the blog didn’t get a win or a place. As I’m sure everyone knows you have hot streaks and then periods of no winners too. I’m hoping with Royal Ascot looming that I don’t go into a barren spell.
 
I’m doing a blog for one of my mates tomorrow as he is going to Newcastle races on Saturday night for his stag do. He asked for some tips so I thought I would do an indepth blog for him. That got me thinking that aswell as my top three every day why don’t I pick a whole meeting too and have a go at each race. So, I’m going to!
 
Firstly, here are my best three :
 
TIP TOP GORGEOUS 1410 NEWMARKET – (nap) (unplaced) ran well when second in a classified contest last time. Now back down to handicapping and 3lbs heavier. Has form on good to soft so the ground shouldn’t be an issue.

HONEYMEAD 1945 DONCASTER – (nb) (unplaced) been knocking at the door this year and I’ve tipped her up twice and she’s finished second both times. It’s rained hard in Sheffield today so the ground at Doncaster may well be softer than good which will help.
 
NASEEM ALYASMEEN 2120 DONCASTER – (treble) (3rd – 7-2) was selected as a nap last week and duely obliged. Has run very well all season, softer ground is not a concern and his penalty shouldn’t stop her.
 
 
I have selected Newmarket tomorrow for my meeting bets. Let’s see how it goes, I have highlighted a nap, nb, in with a chance (IWAC) for the meeting too.
 
LILLY WHITE 1340 e/w (unplaced)
TIP TOP GORGEOUS 1410 (nap) (unplaced)
PRINCESS OF ORANGE 1445 (unplaced)
BLACK MASCARA 1520 e/w (3rd – 10-1)
ATLANTIC SPORT 1555 (iwac) (unplaced)
SAMBA KING 1630 (nb) (3rd – 15-2)
UNDERWRITTEN 1705 e/w (unplaced)
LIEUTENANT KOJAK 1740 (2nd – 6-1)


Stats as of 8/6/12 – best three only
WINS 47/273 = 17.2%
NAPS 16/76 = 21%
PLACED 67/273 = 24.5%
WIN OR PLACED 114/273 = 41.7%
TREBLES LANDED = 2
Remember if you are having a wager to bet within your means. These are my selections and I am not suggesting you follow my advice, I only do this for a bit of fun!
 
Leave a Reply

