November Handicap


So here we are, the final flat meeting of another season. What a season it has been too, we have been treated to the fabulous Frankel, an attempt at the Triple Crown with Camelot and a seven win streak in a meeting by Richard Hughes. Hughsie wins the Jockey's title for the first time and deservedly so. Who also can begrudge John Gosden being crowned champion trainer after his impressive season.
 
Now we move to the jump season, and whilst I really enjoy the flat I really love the jumpers! The form is a little more consistent and there are some fantastic handicaps to look forward to. Today is also my birthday so I'm hoping my tips get me a couple of winners today. I was really stuck between three today for my nap. I really give my best three great chances of success today!
 
Baby Mix 1450 Wincanton (nap) -(unplaced) is a really classy horse but struggled giving weight to Dodging Bullets at Cheltenham last time. He doesn't seem to perform there either and this track may suit him similar to his success at Kempton last year when he destroyed them.
 
Diamond Harry 1525 Wincanton (nb) – (PU) this one has all the class in the race and has been dropped something like 16lb for a couple of disappointing runs. He goes well fresh and my only worry is whether he is back to his old self.
 
Eton Rifles 1510 Doncaster (treble) – (WON 7-1) has ran back into form recently and whilst he is a soft ground horse today's conditions should suit him well. He ran well in defeat last time and I reckon today is the day he will win.
 
As well as my top three these are the others I fancy today.
 
Tony Star 1415 Wincanton (4th)
Cubanita 1400 Doncaster (WON 8-1)
Kirthill 1435 Doncaster (unplaced)
Irish Heartbeat 1545 Doncaster (unplaced)
Imperial Circus 1535 Sandown (2nd 5-1)
Merigo 1405 Kelso (unplaced)
Thanks for Coming 1320 Sandown (2nd 11-2)
Chasers Chance 1310 Wincanton (unplaced)
Kartanian 1500 Sandown (unplaced)

Good luck everyone and remember to bet within your means.
 
Leave a Reply

