Sunday selections


As I prepare for a house full of three year olds coming to celebrate my daughter's birthday I thought I would think of a strategy to keep me sane. My top idea…..do a short blog. So here we are. I am currently doing battle with a few other top tipsters at the top of the @Tweet_naps monthly league, which you can see here. I'm hoping my nap today can take me to the top and that I can find a few more to be within a chance of winning.
 
To be honest too, I'm bloody sick of this weather – was hoping to do a good indepth blog on the Lincoln yesterday! Oh well, at least we know the flat is back!
 
Here are my top three today :
 
ANTON CHIGURH 16.30 CURRAGH (nap) – (STONE COLD LAST! 6-1) will love the ground and is a horse who is a stand out for a race like this. He ran well last year and his defeat of VITO VOLTERRA and MASTER OF THE ARTS prior to this on tough tracks like HAYDOCK amd CARLISLE may well give him the competitive edge over his market rivals.
 
FENNELL BAY 1540 LINGFIELD (nb) – (unplaced) is very well treated on his return. On a slightly higher mark than when triumphant at Royal Ascot last year. He disappointed after that and has since been gelded. That may have the desired effect and he could take this cosily.
 
MILARROW 1625 WINCANTON (treble) – (FELL) this one is ultra consistent and has been knocking on the door. I thought the return to better ground last time would bring out extra in him but MIDNIGHT SAIL was too good. Today could be his day.
 
Leave a Reply

