Aintree Day Two


Not a bad first day on the blog although they were all nearly's at Aintree. The nap did come in though – it was good to see HUNT BALL back winning again. I was gutted about REBEL DU MAQUIS as he was running really well until falling. On to Friday and a case of my heart ruling my head!
 
PACHA DU POLDER 1540 AINTREE (nap) – (unplaced) now I know that all the stats are against this horse here. No horse has won this off this weight or this rating. However, I do think he really is a top class horse and we got a glimpse of that last time out when he jumped like a stag and cruised to success. He has the cheekpieces on again and will relish this ground even more in my opinion. I think his jumping is superb when he's focussed and I think we will see a new star tomorrow! I can really see him flying the fences and bounding on similar to how DENMAN won the Hennessey. He is rated that high for a reason. Told you my heart was ruling my head!!
 
COTTON MILL 1650 AINTREE (nb) – (unplaced) I was really disappointed with his run at the festival and he is much better than that. This flatter track and decent ground should play to his strengths. He has a good cruising speed, jumps well and should run true to form.
 
CAILIN ANNAMH 1725 AINTREE (treble) – (2nd – 8-1) the better ground should play into her strengths and has the potential to take this. Jessica Harrington wouldn't send one over for a race like this without a sniff.
 
FORGOTTEN VOICE 1400 AINTREE – (2nd – 9-2) he was really impressive last time and with decent ground forecast the race may be set up exactly as It was when he beat BRICK RED.
 
ROCKY CREEK 1430 AINTREE – (3rd – 9-4) he has been kept for this and has been impressive all year. The ground is the worry but he has run well on it before, he does look at different horse this year and I think he will take this.
 
SPRINTER SACRE 1505 AINTREE – (WON 1-3) no words do this horse justice other than the French one MAGNIFIQUE. He will take this with ease.
 
AT FISHERS CROSS 1615 AINTREE – (WON 11-8) this horse owes me or anyone else nothing. A pure battler that oozes class, the doubt is the ground but class will prevail.
 
Lets hope we fare better and Pacha does me proud. Good luck if you're having a bet.
 
BLOG STATS :

Naps 34/149 = 22.8%
Wins 141/760 = 18.5%
Placed 201/760 = 26.4%

Win and Placed = 45%

@Tweet_Naps overall record. Click the link. All Time Profit/Loss currently +£63.83
 
Leave a Reply

