Grand National Day


Here it is, the biggest racing spectacle in the world. Hundreds of thousands of pounds will be bet, millions of people around the world will watch. I really love this race as it is so exciting, this race irritates me though as I haven't picked the winner since Rhyme n Reason! Lets hope today is my day!
 
You can read my selections below, but these are my National bets, all each way of course!
 
ON HIS OWN
BALTHAZAR KING
CHICAGO GREY
 
Whatever you back lets hope they all get round safe.
 
ON HIS OWN 1615 AINTREE (nap) – (FELL) this is what carries my main money today in the race. I backed him last year when he was going well before falling at Becher's second time around. He is a sound jumper though and moves well through his races. He hits most of the trends other than experience, I reckon he has a huge chance. I am also putting some coins on CHICAGO GREY, he is another sound jumper and stays all day. With the better ground I have also had to have a bet on BALTHAZAR KING who will love the ground, the trip and he goes well fresh.
 
OPENING BATSMAN 1525 AINTREE (nb) – (PU) he won for me on my blog last time out at Kempton when he was given a peach of a ride and he jumped them silly. I think he will take all the stopping again today in similar conditions. He is a progressive horse and his rise for his Kempton success is indicative of that. Huge run expected!
 
OVERTURN 1415 AINTREE (treble) – (2nd – 11-4) the ground was the excuse in the Arkle and with todays better ground we should see the true Overturn. He will jump well and travel strongly from the front I think.
 
UTOPIE DES BORDES 1335 AINTREE – (3rd – 9-2) won well at Sandown and Doncaster before the Festival. That day I think they chose the wrong race as 3 miles was too far. This distance is better and DODGING BULLETS and UP AND GO could set this up for him over the last.
 
HOLYWELL 1450 AINTREE – (2nd – 9-1) this horse owes me nothing after coming in for me when I napped it at Cheltenham. This is a huge step up in class but I think he has the quality to bridge the gap. His battling attitude will keep him in the race and I'm excited to see how he runs against these better horses. A damn good each way chance at least!
 
MAKBULLET 1710 AINTREE – (unplaced) I used to follow is one on the flat and he needs good ground and a fast pace. He has been off for a long time but this race may just be perfect for him. 25-1 is a huge price.
 
VAGO COLLONGES 1740 AINTREE – (2nd – 10-1) this one will turn into a smart hurdler I reckon but his stable have held off with this race in mind. He ran well last time at Newbury and that is pretty decent form. My only doubt is the ground!
 
BLOG STATS :

Naps 34/150 = 22.6%
Wins 141/767 = 18.3%
Placed 205/767 = 26.7%

Win and Placed = 45.1%

@Tweet_Naps overall record. Click the link. All Time Profit/Loss currently +£62.83
 
Leave a Reply

