Sunday selections


I feel like I'm going through a bad patch at the minute, especially with my naps! Yesterday was another day without my nap winning and a few of my selections really didn't run to plan! However, I still tipped up ES QUE LOVE (12-1) and CLARET CLOAK (11-4) and had places for GLEAN (6-4) and LOVE YOUR LOOKS (14-1), so it wasn't all bad. Today sees the Guineas Trials at Leopardstown and that's where my nap lies.
 
 
AROUND A POUND 1535 MARKET RASEN (nap) – (WON 6-1) saves his best for here and his only victory was here. It is very noticeable that all his best performances are here (figures of 214). He showed a glimpse of improvement here last time and I'm hoping he will return to the winners enclosure again.
 
JUMP CITY 1620 WINCANTON (nb) – (3rd – evens) I'm not one for putting a short priced horse as one of my best three but I have to with this one. His performance was very eye-catching against HUNT BALL last time out over 19f at Taunton. If he reproduces that he will be very tough to beat.
 
GREAT'S AUTRECHENE 1640 MARKET RASEN (treble) – (unplaced) has claims if he can reproduce the form of his Leicester win, the softer ground and longer trip didn't help last time!
 
 
BLOG STATS :

Naps 35/156 = 22.4%
Wins 145/791 = 18.3%
Placed 212/791 = 26.8%

Win and Placed = 45.1%

@Tweet_Naps overall record. Click the link. All Time Profit/Loss currently +£61.33
 
Leave a Reply

