Wednesday selections


Not a bad day on the blog on Tuesday with all three selections placed. PATSY FINNEGAN 3rd at 13-2, IRISH BUCCANEER 2nd at 9-4 and TORNADO FORCE 3rd at 15-8. I had a good day on another twitter competition as I won the pigeonswoop with POLLY PEACHUM obliging at 25-1. I watched her win impressively at Warwick last year and fought with myself to put her on the blog but thought she had too much to do on the ratings and her recent form, shows what I know! She did prove today that she is one to follow. On to Wednesday and the Craven meeting plus Cheltenham – nice!
 
BAILEYS JUBILEE 1605 NEWMARKET (nap) – (unplaced) I love this horse and followed her all last year. Some are doubting whether she will stay the trip but I disagree I think a year older and stonger, the trip will suit. Her attitude is amazing and her form from last year is solid. Her third behind RODSHU QUEEN in the Cheveley Park is solid, as is her second behind CAY VERDE. I think she is a serious horse with a serious chance.
 
THE ROMFORD PELE 1520 CHELTENHAM (nb) – (unplaced) this horse is still a novice and whilst his last two performances in handicaps haven't bore fruit, I think the better ground will help here. He has run some cracking races as a novice defeating the likes of SIN BIN and SUERTE AL SALTO, who have both won since. His best form for me is when he got beat by COURT MINSTREL here in October, who has since won again but at Class 2 level. LANDSCAPE was well beaten by this my selection that day too and we know how I tipped him up the other week and he was running a huge race when falling. This horse has a great chance in this race in my opinion.
 
IMPERIAL CIRCUS 1445 CHELTENHAM (treble) – (unplaced) if this horse reproduces his run at Sandown in November behind TIME FOR SPRING then he could be very well treated on a mark 1lb lower. He has been crying out for this distance on better ground and could run a big race. I met this guy to at Philip Hobbs' yard when I visited it last summer and he's a beauty!
BLOG STATS :

Naps 36/159 = 22.6%
Wins 147/800 = 18.4%
Placed 215/800 = 26.8%

Win and Placed = 45.3%

@Tweet_Naps overall record. Click the link. All Time Profit/Loss currently +£64.33
 
Leave a Reply

