Royal Ascot Day 4


Well so far this week has been a disaster for me! The closest I have got is second and a couple of thirds. That however I suppose is Royal Ascot – tough, competitive handicaps and quality Group races where a whole host of horses can win. On I go to Friday in search of a winner!
 
I have had a look and selected three that I fancy at Ascot and one elsewhere.
 
GLEN COUNTESS 1720 MARKET RASEN (nap) – (WON – 8-1) this horse needs to improve again to take this but I think she can. She has solid form at this level and can go in again on this ground. If the forecast rain comes and gets in, she is proven on softer surfaces too.
 
MAUREEN 1545 ASCOT (nb) – (unplaced) the forgotten horse!I have always rated this horse and while she didn't run to what I believe is her class in both Guineas, she cannt be discounted from this. If the forecast rain comes I think it will help her chances too. I think she will run a big race!
 
LABARINTO 1625 ASCOT (treble) – (unplaced) this boy is enigmatic to say the least! Can be hugely talented on his day as he showed at Sandown last year. He went well fresh that day, one of the reasons I like his chances in this. Secondly, his owner has stuck with him, there aren't many Abdullah horses at 5, who are gelded and still his. On a decent mark too considering that Sandown success.
 
ES QUE LOVE 1735 ASCOT – (unplaced) Cliff horse or what! However, I thought he ran really well in the Hunt Cup and got going in the last furlong and a half. He's on the same mark and turned out quickly again with the same jockey. The drop in trip will help and I think he has a great chance of place money at least. And I have tunnel vision with this horse!!!
 
BLOG STATS :

Naps 40/180 = 22.2%
Wins 162/911 = 17.8%
Placed 241/911 = 26.5%

Win and Placed = 44.2%

@Tweet_Naps overall record. Click the link. All Time Profit/Loss currently +£66.33
Leave a Reply

