Cheltenham and Donny


Was great to see one of my favourite horses, GLEN COUNTESS, win again this week. Love that horse! Some decent action again today and I'm hoping my nap runs a big race, was gutted last week as I really fancied STORM SURVIVOR, and falling at the first gave me bloody no chance. Was really impressed with Hinterland too. Big things from him this year I reckon. I've picked a few out today who should have their optimum ground. Enjoy the racing and good luck!
 
GRANDIOSO 1425 CHELTENHAM (nap) – fancy this one to keep up the yard's impressive form in this race. I thought he ran a cracker first time out at Newbury and despite a couple of pounds rise I think that spin will have done him the world of good. Decent ground today and I do think this horse has a big race in him.
 
RANJAAN 1335 DONCASTER (nb) – this horse really frustrated last year yet he has bags of class. A breathing operation may have helped judged on his win at Kempton last time. He's been raised 5lbs for that which Harry Derham negates today. The ground is absolutely key for him and it could be relatively quick at Donny today. Has a great chance.
 
HARRY THE VIKING 1515 DONCASTER (treble) – another one who has bags of class and hasnt yet got it right. The ground will really suit today and if he shows an ounce of his true class he has the beating of these.
 
NADIYA DEVLA VEGA 1440 DONCASTER – drops in class and she tends to run some good races on slightly softer ground, however, she has form on better ground over two miles and she may go at them today, she has the class and should beat these.
 
MILAN BOUND 1350 CHELTENHAM – worth taking a chance here I reckon. This is a big step up but the last two wins showed this horse has potential, he has a three pound pull at the weights and I think he could give the top two a run for their money!
 
Leave a Reply

