Sunday blog


I thought I would do a little Sunday blog in homeage to my favourite horse, Tidal Bay. Today sees him returning to the venue of one of his greatest performances. He's teaming up with Ruby again and going up against the horse he pipped in the Lexus. It should be a cracking race and the ground will count in his favour. I have got 3-1 for him this morning, I think he'll go off favourite. This is his penultimate run, his swansong will be at Aintree where I've got a little ante-post bet on him. Whatever happens today I'll enjoy watching him run as I always do and keep my fingers crossed for a wet Aintree.
 
TIDAL BAY 1550 LEOPARDSTOWN (nap) – back to Grade 1 level but he has shown he can hack it. Ruby back up which for me is key as he rides this track so well. The weather will have helped him too. I just think this will be set up for him over the final fence and run in and he is the best horse for me.
 
FINGAL BAY 1455 EXETER (nb) – (WON – 9-2) he is a class horse and despite his 14 months off he will win. He has a good record first time out and I just hope the injury hasn't taken any of his ability away.
 
BLACKLOUGH 1515 LEOPARDSTOWN (treble) – (2nd – 5-1) has a chance on his decent run in the Boylesport, up just a pound in the ratings for that run and he could run a big race today.
 
Leave a Reply

