Saturday at Kempton


A cracking day of racing ahead! I write the blog slightly hungover after a celebratory curry and few beers last night. The celebration – half term! Its going to be a cracker too as we're taking our girls to EuroDisney tomorrow and they don't know yet! I'm hoping a few of the selections come in to line the wallet ready for the trip! This time last year I napped OPENING BATSMAN to win the big race at Kempton and I think I've found the winner today! Hopefully my dad and I can keep the profit going! I need to do much better than last week!
 
BAILE ANRAI 1550 KEMPTON (nap) – really caught my eye when running a cracker behind The Rainbow Hunter last time on heavy at Doncaster. Has always had bits of decent form and I think the slightly better ground will help too. I think he's got a cracking chance today.
 
GREY GOLD 1505 CHEPSTOW (nb) – was really impressive how he stuck on and won at Sandown last time. Lots to like about that, he jumps soundly and will relish the conditions again.
 
SMOKING ACES 1455 NEWCASTLE (treble) – is a thorough stayer and will need to be today. Plugged on well in behind Emperor's Choice last time and Maurice Linnehan's claim will aid further in this marathon trip!
 
SWNYMOR 1430 CHEPSTOW – I've always liked this horse and he ran much better last time after a decent spin on the flat the time before. If he reproduces his best form he will win this. This race is the best chance he's had of getting his nose infront for a while.
 
Here are my Dad's selections :

GOOD TO KNOW 1355 CHEPSTOW
SMOKING ACES 1455 NEWCASTLE
TULLYESKER HILL 1540 CHEPSTOW
BAILE ANRAI 1550 KEMPTON

Here are the current standings :
 
Father 6-4 Son

Profit :
SON = £58.98
FATHER = £81.48
Leave a Reply

