The Lincoln


myWPEdit Image





So we welcome the flat season back again! The best news this year is that for the first time ever I’m off to the Lincoln meeting courtesy of winning some tickets from the guys @Raceclear. Thank you very much and I’m looking forward to a top day out. It was a decent week last week on the blog with winners for ROALCO DE FARGES (7-2), GEORGE GURU (4-1) and STEPPER POINT (16-1). That put me firmly back in the race with my old man!

On to Saturday, here are my selections for the blog and also all my selections for Doncaster! The forecast ground is soft but there hasn’t been much rain up here today and the forecast is the be pretty decent tomorrow so I predict Good to soft ground.



TULIUS 1550 DONCASTER (NAP) – (2nd – 7-1 = £4.38) was a very smart horse in 2012 with some smooth victories on ground on the softer side. He rattled up three straight victories on this type of ground beating the likes of MEMORY CLOTH, SKILFUL and SOVEREIGN DEBT. After a couple of sub-standard runs especially when I really fancied him at Newmarket he has dropped to an official rating of 109, three pounds below that when he last run. The rain has helped, he has the top young jockey aboard and must have a great chance.



GLOBAL VILLAGE 1515 DONCASTER (NB) – (unplaced = -£5.00) was second in the Lincoln last year of a mark of 94, returns here two pounds lower in the ratings and off top weight. Has always seemed at his best on softer than good and from stall 13 he could be perfectly placed to run a big race.



ES QUE LOVE 1440 DONCASTER (TREBLE) – (NR) my old favourite returns! He has changed yards after a monstrous season last year. He hasn’t run over 6 furlongs for a while but if he runs as he did last year going from the front and aggressive they may not get to him. He has some solid form in the bag at 6 furlongs too, with narrow defeats to MIRZA (off 106!!) and SLADE POWER. A decent outside chance I reckon! I think he will get a place but my win money in this race has to be on MAUREEN who has a great record first time out and was a Guineas horse last year, with weight allowance too she has to have a great chance.



MONSIEUR JIMMY 1330 DONCASTER – (unplaced = -£5.00) this horse comes from the stable I always follow, that of Declan Carroll. They had an impressive record last year with two year olds and this one has a good sprinting pedigree by Monsieur Bond, however, these race can be a lottery but I’m certainly willing to give him a fair shout.



My other Doncaster selections are :

TALES OF GRIMM 1405

INCA DRUM 1625

MY DESTINATION 1700

ZAFRANAGAR 1735



My Dad’s selections :

MAUREEN 1440 DONCASTER (unplaced = -£5.00)

SHAVANSKY 1455 KEMPTON (unplaced = -£5.00)

LANCELOT DU LAC 1530 KEMPTON (unplaced = -£5.00)

CONSIGN 1550 DONCASTER (unplaced = -£5.00)

Result

Father -£20.00

Son -£5.62



Current Standings

Father 6-6 Son

Profit :

Father £52.42

Son £66.80


