Craven Meeting


I used to love watching this meeting on the TV as it was the first chacne to really see some horses preparing for a classic tilt and I think its such a shame its not on Channel 4 anymore. Below are my fancies tomorrow though :
 
PACHA DU POLDER 1550 CHELTENHAM (NAP) – (unplaced) this horse as I have said before on the blog really does need good ground. He ran a decent race at the festival and for me drops back to a more workable trip tomorrow and must have a great chance.
 
FLYBALL 1420 NEWMARKET (nb) – (unplaced) was impressive in defeat in the Brocklesby and then followed that up with a narrow vicotry at Leicester. Should run another good race and the way he bounces out will give him a crucial lead over the others
 
MUSHIR 1530 NEWMARKET (treble) – (2nd – 3-1) I was really impressedwith how this horse won at York last year moving easily through the entire field to score. He is bred to stay this distance and I think will give a good account of himself.
 
MAJEYDA 1605 NEWMARKET – (3rd – 6-1) she won well over a mile here towards the end of last season and she went into my notebook then. I'm willing to give her a go here despite the high profile opposition.
 
I also like the chances of TOP SMART on better ground and depsite reverting back to hurdles THE ROMFORD PELE really does have some decent form in the book and should run well at a big price.
 
Leave a Reply

