St Leger Day


myWPEdit Image

Unfortunately I haven’t had a great deal of time this morning to get any detail down for the blog. The last classic of the flat season is upon us already, where has that season gone again. I used to go every year to the St. Leger until we had our children and we had pencilled in to go this hear but our friends couldn’t make it, gutted to as the horse I own a minute share in is running there today!

HARTNELL 1550 DONCASTER (NAP) – I think this fella has a great chance today. I’m hoping he breaks my Leger duck too, Ive not win it since Brian Boru! I love the fact that he stays two miles and if he is handy turning into the straight, with stamina guaranteed and a real battling quality they may not get past him. For me Kingston Hill will not win.

HUMIDOR 1440 DONCASTER (NB) – Goldream has been a real favourite and money maker for me this year but I think he’s handicapped to his best now. This guy has a cracking record here, he’s 2-3 including a Listed win and finish first over this trip in the flying 5f at Epsom in a void race. Its such a competitive race this, but my selection must be up there from his high draw.

SAKHEES RETURN 1700 DONCASTER (TREBLE) –this is the horse I own a mini stake in through the #Teamchoochoo group on twitter. The step up to a mile will suit him and he’s targeted at better races than this. He won well over 6f earlier in the year and he will be ridden to win today. Hope he runs well and places at least, but more importantly returns safe and sound

ES QUE LOVE 1515 DONCASTER – I love this horse and last week the trip was too short for me against some very talented out and out sprinters. This trip and the conditions will bring the best out of him despite the penalty he carries, should run another big race.

My Dad’s selections are :

Top of the Glas 1420 Chester (now a NR)

Pinzolo 1455 Chester

High on Life 1440 Doncaster

Windshear 1550 Doncaster

Standings

Father 11-15 Son

Profit

Father £22.57

Son £197.68

