Tingle Creek Day


myWPEdit Image

The Bandit hasn’t got the time to write an in-depth blog today. Taking my girls swimming, daddy duties call! Its been a busy old week with no other than OFSTED rolling up to the Bandit’s workplace! We had some positive news however!

The Twiiter gamble from my fellow horse aficionados is below and I will update it later today

@DazGilbert1 GODS OWN 1500 SANDOWN

@TonytheTyke LIGHTENIN ROD 1310 WETHERBY

@LiamKenniford DORMELLO MO 1425 SANDOWN

@Fernando_RFC2 BAILEYS CONCERTO 1300 SANDOWN

My selections today are as follows :

MON PARRAIN 1330 AINTREE (NAP)(unplaced = -£5.00) what a ridiculous price this fella is. Ran really well here when second a couple of years ago and I had him when he won well at Cheltenham. His recent spin will have brought him on loads and I’ve always thought he was a proper horse. The slightly better ground will hep him too.

HINTERLAND 1500 SANDOWN (NB) – (3rd 12-1 = £7.50) this horse I have always liked too and he has been a bit hit and miss lately. Nicholls has a great record in this and Fehily on board is a real plus. He likes it here and I think he will run a big race.

HOLYWELL 1440 AINTREE (TREBLE) – (FELL = -£5.00) my old favourite! His recent spin at Carlisle will have sharpened him up and with Richie back on board he will taker this today despite the stable being a bit quiet.

ROLLING ACES 1515 AINTREE (4th 8-1 = £4.50) ran a cracker last time behind WISHFULL THINKING and I said then to lump on the next time he is out. Drops in class and will take the beating in this today!

My dads selections are :

Dormello Mo 1425 Sandown (unplaced = -£5.00)

Somersby (2nd 8-1 = £4.50)

Rebel Rebellion (unplaced = -£5.00)

Emperors Choice 1535 Sandown (unplaced =-£5.00)

Standings

Father 2-2 Son

Profit

Father -£22.76

Son £10.63

