Ladbroke Hurdle


myWPEdit Image

So the Bandit has finally broken up for his christmas holiday yay! It’s been a hell of a busy one, with the old foe Ofsted making a visit, although I’m pleased to say it was the news we wanted from their visit. The Bandit is very happy and proud of the work of my colleagues and our awesome children. Our team had put our celebrations for this until Thursday gone and boy did we celebrate!!!!

As this is the last blog before our jolly friend pops down our chimneys can I wish all of you who reads and puts up with my ramblings a very merry christmas and a prosperous New Year and I am really grateful for all of you who take the time each week to read and retweet this blog, means a lot! My twitters gamble friends have selected their best bets for today and they’re hoping for a profitable day! Good luck with whatever you’re selecting today and lets hope we all win a bit of our old enemy to line our wallets for the Christmas shenanigans!

The Twitter Gamble bet :

@TonyTheTyke Absolutely Bygones 1245 Ascot

@DazGilbert1 Sound Investment 1500 Ascot

@Fernando_RFC2 Puffin Billy 1315 Ascot

@LiamKenniford Zarkandar 1425 Ascot

Here are my best four for today :

FIREBIRD FLYER 1405 HAYDOCK (NAP) – (unplaced – £5.00) I backed this guy first time out over hurdles the other week and he didn’t disappoint on ground similar to today. It’s going to be pretty bad ground at Haydock and this guy will sluice through it. His mark is pretty good and hasn’t shifted after his hurdles success so he could still be well in. He normally takes a while to get going and to win first timeout was unusual so there is possibly more to come, I hopeful of a very big run!

RUN RUNCTIONS RUN 1440 HAYDOCK (NB) – (2nd – 100-30 = £2.08) this guy impressed me loads last time here at Haydock over the distance today and only ON TOUR got near him then and he had some pretty smart horses well behind. The ground will be fine and his 3lb rise is fair and I think he will run a big race again today.

GASSIN GOLF 1530 ASCOT (TREBLE) – (PU = -£5.00) this horse has always had a race like this in him. He always seems to come second and never quite wins! He has yet to win a hurdle race but I think he has been targeted specifically at this and then the future races after. He has lots of great form in the bag with the likes of VIBRATO VOLTAT and others being behind him in his races. He could be on a very winnable mark and the ground shouldn’t be a problem. I love a big handicap and trying to solve it and I’m hoping I have found a nice priced solution!

ZARKANDAR 1425 ASCOT – (2nd – 4-6 = £0.41) is a smart horse and won well last time France with REVE DE SIVOLA behind. I can’t see that form being reversed and I think he is also too good for AUBUSSON. Should be a straightforward success.

My Dad’s selections are :

LAST SHOT 1350 ASCOT (unplaced = -£5.00)

FILL THE POWER 1405 HAYDOCK (3rd 5-1 = £3.12)

RIVER DEEP 1440 HAYDOCK (unplaced = -£5.00)

PINE CREEK 1530 ASCOT (2nd 10-1 = £6.25)

Standings

Father 4-2 Son

Profit

Father -£21.99

Son £1.39

