Haydock and Ascot



Happy National Hunt season! It’s been a fair old while since I did a racing blog! Playing football and work being hectic are the main reasons. The former has given way to the latter now; meaning I may have a bit more time to blog again. I trust everyone is well and hopefully I’ll be able to find a nice priced winner here or there.

The Betfair Chase is the feature of the day and it’s a shame there is a reduced field. CONEYGREE has to prove his fitness after a lay off and SILVINIACO CONTI just seems to find one to good here. SEEYOUATMIDNIGHT could run a big race with the ground as it is, however, I do feel he is a bit short of this level. So, I’m opting for CUE CARD, for me he is the best chaser at the moment and this is possibly his last season at this level. He consistently runs well here and with a run under his belt he could be tuned up for this.

The Fixed Brush Hurdle is a cracker and YALA ENKI has got the ground but again I think he’s short of this level. CAID DU BERLAIS ran a cracker last time at Aintree but another 8lbs over a shorter distance will catch him out I think. My bet of the day is KRUZHLININ, he was going well at Aintree but didnt stay the distance at the pace. Today’s shorter trip will help and he’s got a 9lb pull on CAID DU BERLAIS. Blinkers are applied to sharpen him up too.

DODGING BULLETS ran a decent come back race last time I thought. His trainer is rather bullish about him stepping up in trip and today’s ground will certainly suit. The 10lb pull in the weights with GOD’S OWN must give him a great chance.

Selection £5 each way KRUZHLININ 225 Haydock – WON 9-1 = £56.25 (profit)

£5 win DODGING BULLETS 205 ASCOT – PU = £5 lost

Leave a Reply

